

MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL COUNCIL FOR HIGHER EDUCATION

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Prof. Eli Rwakishaya - Katunguka	Senates of Public Universities	Chairperson
2	Prof. Joy C. Kwesiga	Vice Chancellors, Public Universities	Vice Chairperson
3	Hajji Dr. Ramathan Mugalu	Religious Organization (UMSC)	Member
4	Dr. Pr. Israel Kafeero	Religious Organization (SDA)	Member
5	Rev. Dr. Paul G. Kakooza	Religious Organization (CoU)	Member
6	Hon. Dr. Abbas Agaba Mugisha	General Public	Member
7	Dr. Jenipher Twebaze Musoke	Commerce	Member
8	Dr. Jane Egau Okou	Ministry of Education and Sports	Member
9	Dr. Martin Francis Kyeyune	Industry	Member
10	Ms. Agnes Nasirumbi	Persons with Disabilities	Member
11	Prof. John Mugisha	Vice Chancellors of Private Universities	Member
12	Prof. K.M. Mathew	Senates of Private Universities	Member
13	Dr. Dick N. Kamuganga	Agricultural sector (UNFF)	Member
14	Mr. Kateregga Francis	National Technical Colleges (NTC)	Member
15	Mr. Andrew Musaazi	Uganda Technical Colleges(NTCs)	Member
16	Prof. Mary J.N. Okwakol	Executive Director, NCHE	Secretary

COMMITTEES OF THE NATIONAL COUNCIL FOR HIGHER EDUCATION

QUALITY ASSURANCE AND ACCREDITATION COMMITTEE

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Prof. Joy C. Kwesiga	Vice Chancellors, Public Universities	Chairperson
2	Dr. Jane Egau Okou	MoES	Member
3	Prof. K.M. Mathew	Senates of Private Universities	Member
4	Rev. Dr. Paul Kakooza	Religious Organization (CoU)	Member
5	Mr. Kateregga Francis	NTCs	Member
6	Mr. Andrew Musaazi	UTCs	Member
7	Dr. Dick N. Kamuganga	Agricultural sector (UNFF)	Member
8	Prof. Mary J.N. Okwakol	Executive Director	Secretary

ICT, RESEARCH & INNOVATIONS COMMITTEE

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Dr. Jenipher Twebaze Musoke	Commerce	Chairperson,
2	Hajji Dr. Ramathan Mugalu	Religious Organization (UMSC)	Member
3	Prof. Joy C. Kwesiga	Vice Chancellors, Public Universities	Member
4	Dr. Martin Francis Kyeyune	Industry	Member
5	Rev. Dr. Paul Kakooza	Religious Organization (CoU)	Member
6	Mr. Kateregga Francis	NTCs	Member
7	Prof. Mary J.N. Okwakol	Executive Director	Secretary

FINANCE AND MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Hajji Dr. Ramathan Mugalu	Religious Organization (UMSC)	Chairperson
2	Hon. Dr. Abbas Agaba Mugisha	General Public	Member
3	Dr. Jenipher Twebaze Musoke	Commerce	Member
4	Dr. Jane Egau Okou	MoES	member
5	Dr. Martin Francis Kyeyune	Industry	Member
6	Prof. John Mugisha	Vice Chancellors of Private	Member
		Universities	
7	Prof. Mary J.N. Okwakol	Executive Director	Secretary

AUDIT & RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Hon. Dr. Agaba Abbas Mugisa	General Public	Chairperson
2	Dr. Pr. Israel Kafeero	Religious Organization (SDA)	Member
3	Ms. Agnes Nasirumbi	Disabilities	Member
4	Prof. K.M. Mathew	Senates of Private Universities	Member
5	Dr. Dick N. Kamuganga	Agricultural sector (UNFF)	Member

HUMAN RESOURCE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE

No	Names	Constituency	Designation
1	Dr. Pr. Israel Kafeero	Religious Organization (SDA)	Chairperson
2	Dr. Jane Egau Okou	MoES	Member
3	Ms. Agnes Nasirumbi	Disabilities	Member
4	Prof. John Mugisha	Vice Chancellors of Private Universities	Member
5	Mr. Andrew Musaazi	UTCs	Member
6	Prof. Mary J.N. Okwakol	Executive Director	Secretary