NATIONAL COUNCIL FOR HIGHER EDUCATION COUNCIL May_2021

| No | Names | Constituency | Designation/Where they come from | Date of Appointment | Date of Expiry |
|-----|----------------------------------|--|---|--|--|
| 1. | Prof. Eli Rwakishaya - Katunguka | Senates of Public Universities | Vice Chancellor Kyambogo University | 4 th Dec 2017 | 3 rd Dec 2022 |
| 2. | Dr. Moses N. Twesigye-omwe | Technical Colleges | Principal UTC Bushenyi | 14 th July 2015 16 th Dec 2020 | 13 th July 2020 15 th Dec 2025 |
| 3. | Dr. Martin Francis Kyeyune | Industry | Roofings Group/ Uganda Manufacturers' Association | 7 th May 2021 | 6 th May 2026 |
| 4. | Ms. Agnes Nasirumbi | Disabilities | National Union for Persons with Disabilities in Uganda | 12 th Aug 2021 | 12 th Aug 2026 |
| 5. | Sr. Stella Josephine Namatovu | Health Institutions | Principal Nsambya School of Nursing | 8 th March 2012 20 th Feb2017 | 7 th March 2017 19 th Feb 2022 |
| 6. | Mr. Charles Ogang | Agricultural sector/Farmers | Uganda Farmers Federation Uganda | 8 th March 2012 8 th March 2017 | 7 th March 2017 7 th March 2022 |
| 7. | Dr. Pr. Israel Kafeero | Religious Organization (Adventist) | Secretary Seventh Day Adventist Church | 10 th April 2017 | 9 th April 2022 |
| 8. | Hajji Ramathan Mugalu | Religious Organization (Muslim) | Secretary Uganda Muslim Supreme Council | 3 rd May 2017 | 2 nd May 2022 |
| 9. | Mr. Vasco Kura | Religious Organization (Anglican) | Provincial Education Secretary Church of Uganda | 8 th March 2012 3 rd May 2017 | 7 th March 2017 2 nd May 2022 |
| 10. | Msgr. Dr. Cosmas Alule | Religious Organization (Catholic) | Principal Alokurum Seminary | 5 th May 2017 | 4 th May 2022 |
| 11. | Professor John Mugisha | Vice Chancellors of Private Universities | Vice Chancellor, Cavendish University | 17 th June 2021 | 16 th June 2021 |
| 12. | Dr. K.M. Mathew | Senates of Private Universities | Vice Chancellor ISBAT University | 11 th March 2021 | 10 th March 2026 |
| 13. | Mr. Agaba Abbas Mugisa | General Public | Member of Parliament | 24 th March 2014 24 th March 2019 | 23 rd March 2019 23 rd March 2024 |
| 14. | Dr. Jenipher Twebaze Musoke | Commerce Sector | Uganda National Chamber of Commerce | 7 th May 2019 | 6 th May 2024 |
| 15. | Prof. Joy Kwesiga | Vice Chancellors of Public Universities | Vice Chancellor Kabale University | 19 th July 2019 | 18 th July 2024 |
| 16. | Mr. Kateregga Francis | National Teachers Colleges | Principal Mubende NTC | 15 th Oct 2019 | 14 th Oct 2024 |
| 17. | Mr. Katongole Mike | Male Student representative (Universities) | Metropolitan International University | 7 th Jan 2020 | 8 th Jan 2025 |
| 18. | Ms. Kababiito Shamim | Female Student representative (Tertiary) | Uganda Institute of Communication, Information & Technology | 29 th Jan 2020 | 28 th Jan 2025 |
| 19. | Dr. Jane Egau Okou | Ministry of Education and Sports | Acting Director Higher Education Business &Vocational &Technical Education | 14 th July 2020 | Ex - Officio |
| 20. | Prof. Mary Jossy N. Okwakol | Executive Director | Executive Director NCHE | 9 th August 2013 | Ex – Officio |

Note:

1. Except for Ex-officio members, all members of the National Council shall hold office for a period of five (5) years from the date of appointment and shall be eligible for re-appointment for one more term. Section 7 (4) of the Universities and Other Tertiary Institutions Act, 2001 as amended.

CO – OPTED MEMBERS (AUDIT AND RISK MANAGEMENT COMMITTEE)

| 1. | Ms. Gertrude Lutaaya | Co-opted Member | Inter-University Council for East Africa | 11 th March 2013 10 th March 2018 | 10 th March 2018 10 th March 2023 |
|----|-----------------------------|-----------------|---|--|--|
| 2. | Dr. Jobra Kisaku Mulumba | Co-opted Member | Kisaka & Company CPA | 21 st Dec 2015 1 st March 2021 | 20 th Dec 2020 28th Feb 2026 |
| 3. | Mr. Julius Mununuzi Tegiike | Co-opted Member | Teluna and Company | 28 th May 2018 | 27 th May 2023 |